Kolkata Vs Mumbai Preview

Click here for cricbuzz live score card

catch live action here

KKR vs Mumbai Preview

Kolkata destroyed Punjab in their a initial game. Whereas, Mumbai was receiving end in their first game against Pune. Eden gardens is one of the track which has been unbiased in last couple of season, so a good contest between bat and ball is expected. whoever wins the toss will look to chase down.


Mumbai is particularly strong in Batting department. They really bat deep till eight. But it took Harbhajan singh, who bats at number 8, to aid them surpass 100 run mark. Mumbai Skipper Rohit Sharma has some fond memories at Eden gardens, He scored one of his double hundreds there. He is a value Proposition if Mumbai bats first. He also expressed concern over Malinga’s availability which is huge blow for MI. Butler, who is yet to get off the mark in IPL Career, has had good T20 outing on Indian soil this year. Last year they lost away game against Kolkata. Pollard who came back of long injury is expected to bowl this season


Kolkata are clear Favourites for this outing. History is also on their side to boost morale. They have turf which is just custom made for them. They got best spin attack  among all franchises. Today Mumbai have to play out of skins as they have got no quality spinners apart from Harbhajan.

Cricbuzz Predictions



Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Colin Munro, Suryakumar Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, John Hastings, Brad Hogg, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Chris Lynn, Jason Holder, Kuldeep Yadav, Manan Sharma, Ankit Rajput, Rajagopal Sathish, Jaydev Unadkat and Sheldon Jackson.

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Lendl Simmons, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Shreyas Gopal, Harbhajan Singh, R Vinay Kumar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Corey Anderson, Unmukt Chand, Marchant de Lange, Kishore Kamath, Siddhesh Lad, Krunal Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Deepak Punia, Nitish Rana, Jitesh Sharma, Nathu Singh, Tim Southee, Jagadeesha Suchith and Akshay Wakhare.